Next story Prev story

A Call to the Ministers: Do not vote without a transparent and in-depth discussion

The Sovereignty Movement to the ministers and members of Knesset: Demand clarification and transparency before voting to ratify the agreement with the Emirates: On Sovereignty, security, the Temple Mount and not agreeing to two states.

In anticipation of the expected vote in the cabinet and the Knesset to ratify the agreement that was signed with the United Arab Emirates, the Sovereignty Movement is publishing an open call to the ministers and members of Knesset of the Right to hold a deep and genuine discussion on the clauses of the agreement.
 
The movement lists a number of matters that demand transparent and serious consideration before the ministers and members of Knesset determine their position on the agreement. Among other things that the movement’s co-chairwomen, Yehudit Katsover and Nadia Matar note, are the security ramifications of the agreement, with an emphasis on the agreement to the deal on the F-35 jets, rights granted to the United Emirates to the Temple Mount, a suspension or cancellation of plans for Israel to apply sovereignty in Judea and Samaria, the content of the concealed appendices in the agreement and other matters.
 
Katsover and Matar note, in their call, that despite the political, diplomatic and security importance of friendly and courageous relations with the Trump administration, the elected representatives of the Israeli public must not allow these relations to be the cause of pressure leading to a vain and shallow discussion on the agreement’s critical implications to the future of the State of Israel.
 
The movement calls on the members of Knesset and ministers to stand on their ideological principles “despite the fact that the attention of the public and the leadership at this time is devoted almost entirely to the battle with the Corona virus”. The movement emphasizes to the elected officials that the diplomatic process has long-range ramifications that cannot be cancelled or neglected as a result of preoccupation with the Corona virus.
 
The appeal to the ministers and members of Knesset concludes with the words: “Demand clear and unambiguous wording in the agreement and the Israeli commitments. Vague wording might form a basis for future Israeli concessions under a different American administration or an Israeli government that is not nationalistic, Heaven forbid. Stand steadfast on your ideological position to prevent establishment of a Palestinian state in the heart of our homeland. This is your public mission, and on its basis you will be judged!”






The movement calls on lovers of the Land of Israel and its loyalists from all walks of life to contact Knesset members and ministers through various communication channels and address the demand to them.

 In preparation for the vote, the Sovereignty Movement publishes the e-mail addresses of the ministers and Knesset members:
 

       
Knesset Speaker Yariv Levin ylevin@KNESSET.GOV.IL  
Ministers
Minister of Health Yuli (Yoel) Edelstein sar@moh.gov.il  
Minister of Public Security Amir Ohana sar@mops.gov.il  
  Ofir Akunis oakunis@knesset.gov.il sar@morc.gov.il
Minister of Higher Education Ze’ev Elkin zelkin@knesset.gov.il sar@mowr.gov.il
Minister of Cyber and National Digital Matters David Amsalem sar@cio.gov.il  
Minister of Environment Gila Gamliel sar@sviva.gov.il ggamliel@knesset.gov.il
Minister of Education Yoav Galant yoavg@knesset.gov.il sar@edu.gov.il
Minister of the Interior and Development of the Periphery, Negev and Galilee Rav Arye Deri sar@moin.gov.il  
Minister of Settlement Affairs Tsahi Hanegbi tzhanegbi@knesset.gov.il  
Minister of Communications Yoaz Hendel sar@moc.gov.il  
Minister of Diaspora Affairs Omer Yankelevich oyankelevitch@knesset.gov.il sar-da@pmo.gov.il
Minister of Intelligence Eli Cohen elic@knesset.gov.il    elic@pmo.gov.il
Minister of Finance Yisrael Katz sar@mof.gov.il  
Minister of Jerusalem, heritage and national projects Rafi Peretz rperetz@knesset.gov.il  
Minister of transportation and road safety Miri Regev mregev@knesset.gov.il  
Minister of Energy Yuval Steinitz yshtainiz@knesset.gov.il sar@energy.gov.il
 
  Gadi Yevarkan dyaberkan@knesset.gov.il  
Deputy ministers
  Rav Meir Porush    
  Yoav ben Tsur    
  Uri Maklev    
Members of Knesset
Likud
  David Bitan dbitan@knesset.gov.il  
  Keren Barak kbarak@knesset.gov.il  
  Nir Barkat nbarkat@knesset.gov.il  
  Mai Golan mgolan@knesset.gov.il  
  Uzi Dayan udayan@knesset.gov.il  
  Avi Dichter davraham@knesset.gov.il  
  Amit Halevi ahalevi@knesset.gov.il  
  Sharren Haskel shaskel@knesset.gov.il  
  Miki Zohar mahlufz@knesset.gov.il  
  Ofir Katz ocatz@knesset.gov.il  
  Haim Katz hkatz@knesset.gov.il  
  Osnat Mark omark@knesset.gov.il  
  Fateen Mulla pmula@knesset.gov.il  
  Gideon Sa’ar gsaar@knesset.gov.il  
  Hava Atia hatia@knesset.gov.il  
  Tali Ploskov talip@KNESSET.GOV.IL  
  Ariel Kelner akelner@knesset.gov.il  
  Shlomo Karhi shlomok@knesset.gov.il  
  Yifat Biton yifatsh@knesset.gov.il  
  Kati Shitrit kshitrit@knesset.gov.il  
  Michal Shir mshir@knesset.gov.il  
Yamina
  Naftali Bennett nbennett@knesset.gov.il  
  Matan Kahana mkahana@knesset.gov.il  
  Ofir Sofer osofer@knesset.gov.il  
  Bezalel Smotrich bezalels@knesset.gov.il  
  Ayelet Shaked ashaked@knesset.gov.il  
Yisrael Beiteinu
  Avigdor Liberman aliberman@knesset.gov.il  
  Oded Forer odedp@knesset.gov.il  
Derech Eretz
  Tzvi Hauser zvihauser@knesset.gov.il  
       
       
       
 
 

Comments
facebook comments

11-10-2020

This site is run by volunteers, all donations accepted

Support for the idea of sovereignty
More Articles
All Articles >
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
Sovereignty Newsletter #76
05-12-2021
We are happy to present you with our Sovereignty bulletin #76, sent to members and supporters of our Sovereignty Movement. You are invited to read, get updated, send us your comments and join:
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
The Vision of Sovereignty is Rooted from Generation to Generation
01-12-2021
In special TED lectures, veterans of the Sovereignty Youth Movement conveyed messages, experiences and lessons to the members of the movement in preparation for their continued hasbara work throughout the Land.
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
Infiltrating and Exposing the Incitement of Radical Leftist Organizations
01-12-2021
The director of Ad Kan reveals to the members of Sovereignty Youth the special techniques his organization uses in the battle against the slanderers of Israel and its defense forces.
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
The Settlement Revolution in Judea and Samaria – This is how it Began
01-12-2021
Until the Six Day War, the settlement movement neglected the mountain ridge. Historian and author Hagai Huberman tells of the revolution that began during the war and continues until today.
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
Eldad: The Arabs of Judea and Samaria will be citizens of Jordan and residents of Israel
01-12-2021
Former Member of Knesset Prof. Eldad presents his political plan for the application of sovereignty over Judea and Samaria, based on principles that were determined before the establishment of the state: “Sovereignty is not a solution. It is identity”.
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
Haskell: Sovereignty in the Jordan Valley – the First Step in the Process
01-12-2021
Member of Knesset Sharren Haskell explains the campaign that she promoted for the application of Israeli sovereignty in the Jordan Valley: an experiment which, when it succeeds, will prepare public opinion for sovereignty over all of Judea and Samaria.
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
​Political Pressure and Terror – The Two Arms of the Pincers
Yehudit Katsover and Nadia Matar
21-11-2021
The murderous terror attack in Jerusalem got a tailwind and encouragement from the first signs of political pressure on the Israeli government to make concessions and withdrawals.
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
​The Campaign against the Consulate is Moving to Washington
Yehudit Katsover and Nadia Matar
15-11-2021
In light of encouraging developments in Israel and disturbing developments in the United States, we will not resume the protest vigils in Jerusalem. We will focus our activity opposite the White House and again raise the demand for Israeli sovereignty in Judea and Samaria.
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
​Our Rally on CNN
14-11-2021
Extensive media exposure in Israel and around the world of the third rally against the establishment of an American consulate for the Palestinians in Jerusalem.
ריבונות - כתב עת מדיני
A Jerusalem Sovereignty Tour in the North and East of the Capital
11-11-2021
The struggle for Jerusalem includes delving into the city’s Jewish history and encouraging Jewish building in it. The Sovereignty Movement’s tour in the northern and eastern parts of the capital was intended precisely for that purpose.